August 22, 2018

Edgar tours US with Béla Fleck & Zakir Hussain

This November, Edgar Meyer embarks on a 14-city tour with Béla Fleck (banjo) and Zakir Hussain (tabla). The concerts also feature special guest Rakesh Chaurasia. This tour marks a reunion for the trio, which has worked together extensively. You can watch them in performance for NPR's...

Read More
July 30, 2018

Edgar reunites with Dover Quartet in Columbus, OH

Bassist Edgar Meyer reunites with the Dover Quartet on October 13 in Columbus, OH. They take the stage at the Southern Theatre for a performance presented by Chamber Music Columbus. Edgar joins the Dover Quartet for his Quintet for Strings and performs in duet with Camden...

Read More
June 21, 2018

Edgar appears with Sejong Soloists in South Korea

Edgar Meyer travels to South Korea this July for appearances in Seoul and Incheon with the Sejong Soloists. For the Seoul Arts Center's gala on July 3, Edgar takes the stage as featured soloist in Bottesini's Double Bass Concerto No. 2. The program also includes works...

Read More
May 16, 2018

Edgar joins Christian McBride at Telluride Bluegrass Festival

On June 24 Edgar Meyer reunites with bassist Christian McBride in Colorado, appearing in duo concert at the 2018 Telluride Bluegrass Festival. Edgar and Christian have appeared together in concert across the US. Discover their October 2015 performance of "FRB" at Emory University: ...

Read More